Providers’ Council Staff

Our team of professionals is dedicated to helping our members meet their missions through public policy and advocacy support, education and training programs and high-quality member benefits.

Christine Batista

Public Policy and Communications Associate
617.428.3637 x124   |   christine@providers.org

Christine is the project manager of The Caring Force and frequently attends Chapter 257 rate hearings to provide information on rates to Council members. Contact her about The Caring Force, Chapter 257 and other Council advocacy efforts.

Christina Broughton

Membership and Programs Coordinator
617.428.3637 x125   |   christina@providers.org

Christina oversees Providers' Council membership, Providers' eAcademy, the Council's Endorsed Business Partners, and manages the exhibitors each year at the Council's Annual Convention & Expo. Contact Christina about Council membership or your member benefits.

Tracy Jordan

Fiscal Manager
617.428.3637 x113   |   tracy@providers.org

Tracy handles the finances for both the Providers' Council and the Human Services Providers Charitable Foundation, including accounts payable and receivable. She serves as the office manager, handles human resources and manages registration for the Annual Convention & Expo, the Council's signature event.

Amanda McCarthy

Education and Membership Associate
617.428.3637 x128   |   amanda@providers.org

Amanda manages the Providers' Council's training calendar, including scheduling trainings, webinars, members-only roundtables, convention workshops and more. She oversees the Council's interagency mentoring program, The Leadership Initiative.

Michelle McKenzie

Public Policy and Communications Manager
617.428.3637 x114    |   michelle@providers.org

Michelle is the editor of The Provider newspaper, which includes writing news stories, assigning columns and designing the paper. She also works on the Council's public policy, communications and social media initiatives.

Michael Weekes

President and CEO
617.428.3637 x115   |   michael@providers.org

Michael is responsible for the overall management of the Providers' Council and its related foundation, the Human Services Providers Charitable Foundation, Inc. He provides leadership on human services issues and serves on nonprofit boards.

Terry Wells

Administrative and Support Associate
617.428.3637 x110   |   terry@providers.org

Terry provides administrative support to the Providers' Council, including processing tuition remission certificates, scheduling meetings and processing membership renewals.

Bill Yelenak

Vice President of Public Policy and Development
617.428.3637 x122   |   bill@providers.org

Bill oversees the Providers' Council's public policy and communications functions, including monitoring the annual state budget and Council's legislative agenda. He also writes testimony and/or other communication on behalf of the organization.

Sign up to get Providers’ Council updates

The Providers’ Council provides email updates on a variety of issues through our Academy for Learning & Exchange (ALEX) e-newsletter and our Providers’ Council e-digest. Sign up today!