Providers’ Council

Member Login


Join Our Mailing List

Awards of Excellence

There are many individuals and organizations that deserve to be honored for their creativity, contributions, and accomplishments within the human services community, setting the standards of excellence in our community-based sector.

In recognition of their contributions, the Providers' Council honors deserving individuals and organizations each year with our Awards of Excellence program at our annual convention. All honorees are nominated by peer Council member agencies for these awards.

We hope you will join us at our 43rd Annual Convention & Expo on Thursday, September 20, 2018 to honor our awardees and to celebrate their contributions to the sector.

*Each Council member organization may only make two nominations per category.

Click here to download the Awards of Excellence brochure. Click here to fill out the nomination form online.

Nominations are due by May 15, 2018.

Award Categories:

Chief Executive Officer Award and Supervisor/Manager
The Council annually recognizes excellence in the human service profession by presenting awards to our sector's leadership. Each year, a chief executive officer or executive director and a supervisor or manager are honored for their outstanding contributions to serving those in need.

Gerry Wright Direct Service Employee
Direct service employees provide essential supports, services, and above all, care to individuals with varying needs. Two awards are given to direct service employees to fully recognize outstanding dedication.

Volunteer of the Year
Volunteers give freely of their time, talent and energy to human services organizations. This award will be given to a person for exemplary volunteerism within a private provider agency.

Ruth M. Batson Advocate of the Year
Advocates work tirelessly to secure the funding, services and supports that are necessary for people to reach their greatest potential. This award is given to an individual who demonstrates conviction, devotion and tenacity in support of human services.

Innovator of the Year
Innovative business models and practices can promote greater value and increase the social impact of our members. This award is given to an organization that has launched or grown an exemplary innovative program.

State Employee of the Year
Provider employees work in partnership with state employees. This award will honor a state employee who has contributed significantly to the advancement of the provider industry.

Legislator of the Year
Providers often work closely with legislators throughout the year on matters that impact the sector. This award will honor a state representative and a state senator for outstanding contributions to the industry.

Municipal Official of the Year
Working relationships with local elected officials are frequently key to provider success. This award will honor a municipal official for outstanding contributions to the industry.

Business Partnership
Providers work in partnership with vendors and receive significant help from corporate partners. This award will be given to a business that has worked to promote or better the industry.

The media plays a large role in the public’s perception of the human service industry. This award will be given for reporting of an industry issue that has positively contributed to the public’s understanding of human services.