Providers’ Council

Member Login


Join Our Mailing List

Outstanding staff, partners honored with Awards of Excellence

The Providers’ Council on Monday recognized 13 individuals and organizations that have made a strong impact in the state's human services sector this year during our annual Awards of Excellence ceremony. Honorees include human services direct care staff, innovators, legislators, volunteers, advocates, comunity partners and others.

The 2017 Awards of Excellence were presented to:

  • Kingsley Brown, TILL, Supervisor of the Year
  • Nancy Price, CLASS, Inc., Supervisor of the Year
  • Serge Philogene, Vinfen, Gerry Wright Direct Support Professional of the Year
  • Irena Kart-Tsirulnik, Advocates, Gerry Wright Direct Support Professional of the Year
  • William Strazzullo, NuPath, Volunteer of the Year
  • Waleska Lugo-DeJesus, Healing Racism Institute of Pioneer Valley, Ruth M. Batson Advocate of the Year
  • Joan Wallace Benjamin from The Home for Little Wanderers, Executive Award
  • Mayor Joseph Sullivan, Town of Braintree, Municipal Partner Award
  • Middlesex County District Attorney Marian Ryan, State Employee Award
  • Senator Sal DiDomenico from the Middlesex and Suffolk District, Legislator of the Year
  • Representative John Scibak from the 2nd Hampshire District, Leigslator of the Year
  • HMEA's Students for Higher, Innovator of the Year
  • Moran Environmental Recovery, Business Partner Award