Providers’ Council

Member Login


Join Our Mailing List

Half of House co-sponsors the Salary Reserve!

After revieweing the latest numbers, we're blown away.

You drafted e-mails. You made phone calls. You visited Beacon Hill. You sent tweets, wrote messages on Facebook walls and used other forms of social networking. And when the Salary Reserve amendment was filed by State Rep. David Linsky at 1 p.m. on Friday, April 13, 73 representatives were listed with him.

Nearly half of state representatives have signed on to co-sponsor the Salary Reserve! Including Rep. Linsky, 74 representatives appear on the Human Services Salary Reserve amendment (Number 259). 

But did YOUR representative co-sponsor the Salary Reserve amendment?

  • If they did, please call or e-mail them to thank them for their support! (You can look up their phone numbers here).
  • If not, stay tuned: We'll be planning another alert next week on how they can still add their name to our list of supporters!

Here is our list of co-sponsors as of the filing of Amendment Number 259, the Human Services Salary Reserve: Representatives Kevin Aguiar, Denise Andrews, Brian Ashe, Bruce Ayers, Ruth Balser, Matthew Beaton, Antonio Cabral, Thomas Calter, Christine Canavan, James Cantwell, Tackey Chan, Cheryl Coakley-Rivera, Nick Collins, Thomas Conroy, Stephen DiNatale, Paul Donato, Peter Durant, James Dwyer, Christopher Fallon, Tricia Farley-Bouvier, Robert Fennell, John Fernandes, Michael Finn, John Fresolo, William Galvin, Sean Garballey, Denise Garlick, Anne Gobi, Jonathan Hecht, Carlos Henriquez, Kate Hogan, Russell Holmes, Donald Humason, Louis Kafka, Michael Kane, Jay Kaufman, John Keenan, Kay Khan, Peter Kocot, Jason Lewis, Timothy Madden, Liz Malia, Paul Mark, Christopher Markey, Paul McMurtry, Charles Murphy, James Murphy, David Nangle, James O'Day, Jerald Parisella, Alice Peisch, George Peterson, William "Smitty" Pignatelli, Denise Provost, Angelo Puppolo, Kathi-Anne Reinstein, Dennis Rosa, George Ross, Jeffrey Sanchez, Tom Sannicandro, Angelo Scaccia, Paul Schmid, John Scibak, Carl Sciortino, Frank Smizik, Joyce Spiliotis, Thomas Stanley, William Straus, Benjamin Swan, Walter Timilty, Chris Walsh, Martin Walsh and Daniel Winslow.

Thank you this week for your help and your advocacy. Your efforts over the past 48 hours have been nothing short of tremendous! 

For more information, contact Bill Yelenak at the Providers' Council. As always, thank you for your efforts to bring fairness to human services workers across Massachusetts.