Providers’ Council

Member Login


Join Our Mailing List

Nearly 100 representatives co-sponsor Salary Reserve!

Nearly 100 representatives have stood with human services workers and co-sponsored a budget amendment that would create a $28 million Salary Reserve for the 31,500 employees making $40,000 and under.

The debate on the House Ways & Means budget proposal is taking place this week on Beacon Hill. Please visit the House website to watch the budget debate live

If you do not see your representative's name listed, please call him or her and ask them to co-sponsor Representative Linsky's Human Services Salary Reserve amendment (#259). If your representative is listed, please thank him or her for their support. You can look up their contact information here.

The complete list of the 96 state representatives who co-sponsored Rep. David Linsky's Human Services Salary Reserve Amendment (#259) is below:

Representatives Kevin Aguiar, Denise Andrews, James Arciero, Brian Ashe, Demetrius Atsalis, Bruce Ayers, Ruth Balser, Richard Bastien, Matthew Beaton, Michael Brady, Antonio Cabral, Thomas Calter, Christine Canavan, James Cantwell, Gailanne Cariddi, Tackey Chan, Cheryl Coakley-Rivera, Nick Collins, Thomas Conroy, Mark Cusack, Angelo D'Emilia, Marcos Devers, Stephen DiNatale, Paul Donato, Peter Durant, James Dwyer, Lori Ehrlich, Christopher Fallon, Tricia Farley-Bouvier, Robert Fennell, John Fernandes, Michael Finn, Linda Forry, Gloria Fox, John Fresolo, William Galvin, Sean Garballey, Denise Garlick, Colleen Garry, Susan Gifford, Anne Gobi, Jonathan Hecht, Carlos Henriquez, Kate Hogan, Russell Holmes, Donald Humason, Louis Kafka, Michael Kane, Jay  Kaufman, John Keenan, Kay Khan, Peter Kocot, John Lawn, Jason Lewis, Timothy Madden, John Mahoney, Liz Malia, Paul Mark, Christopher Markey, Paul McMurtry, Kevin Murphy, Charles Murphy, James Murphy, David Nangle, Rhonda Nyman, James O'Day, Jerald Parisella, Alice Peisch, George Peterson, William Pignatelli, Elizabeth Poirier, Denise Provost, Angelo Puppolo, Kathi-Anne Reinstein, Dennis Rosa, George Ross, Jeffrey Sanchez, Tom Sannicandro, Angelo Scaccia, Paul Schmid, John Scibak, Carl Sciortino, Frank Smizik, Todd Smola, Theodore Speliotis, Joyce Spiliotis, Thomas Stanley, William Straus, David Sullivan, Benjamin Swan, Walter Timilty, Timothy Toomey, Steven Walsh, Chris Walsh, Martin Walsh and Daniel Winslow.